Red Letter Days

If you can't visit us, we'll visit you.

Excited to make your college decision? Red Letter Days are an opportunity for you to explore college life at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln during your senior or junior year of high school. 

While you are are here, you'll get to:

  • Explore campus with a current UNL student as your guide
  • Check out your academic interest area's facilities
  • See what it's like to live in a residence hall
  • Learn how to get involved on campus
  • Find out important admissions, scholarship and financial aid information

Cost

$10.00 per person

Sorry, no refunds on program fees.

Event Dates

Red Letter Day's are typically held 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

September

Friday, September 19, 2014
Friday, September 26, 2014

October

Friday, October 3, 2014
Monday, October 6, 2014
Monday, October 13, 2014
Friday, October 24, 2014

November

Monday, November 10, 2014
Friday, November 14, 2014
Monday, November 17, 2014

December

Friday, December 5, 2014

Pre-registration vs. Walk-in

Pre-registering saves you a spot for the day. It also allows us to prepare for your visit, ensuring you the best possible campus experience. To register:

  • Select the appropriate registration button.
  • If payment is required you will see a payment screen allowing credit/debit card payment.
  • If an alternate form of payment is necessary you can contact the Office of Admissions directly.

Walk-in registration is open on a space available basis the day of the event. Pre-registering for events is strongly encouraged.

Accommodations

Need Lodging? Get special promo codes and discounts with our Husker preferred hotels.

Questions?

Kelly Lucis, Special Events Assistant Coordinator
KellyLucis@experience.unl.edu
402.472.2023

You're Early!

Way to be the early bird!
Registration opens
Friday, August 1, 2014.

A special thanks to our
Red Letter Day Sponsors:


University Bookstore

Computer Shop